Where I’m At

Still working on the book.  Calliope was kind enough to give me an extension, and I’ve been using that time to ride the whole shebang home.  I keep finding new logic gaps in the story, but I think I’ve taken care of the worst ones.  (Well, the absolute worst ones, anyway…)

Just a few more chapters to finish, and a couple to wedge in-between the ones I already wrote.  I just wish I could take some time off from work to tackle this.  (When I needed to pound out the first draft of my book, I actually took a near-week off in honor of the chore.)  But I’m still a newbie at The Practice, so such things aren’t in the realm of possibility.

Cross those fingers.  I’m so looking forward to getting my head out of this story for a while, and experiencing full-tilt Lonesome Valley madness!

1 Comment

Filed under Diary

One response to “Where I’m At

  1. And how are the chickens?

Leave a comment